Settling In

It’s been a while since I last wrote. And I figured now is the time for an update. I wasn’t really sure what I was going to do about this blog now that I am building a dedicated writing blog. But we’ll figure something out.

I have arrived in Australia for my studies, in the beautiful state of Tasmania. It really feels great to be here after a year of online studies, and I’m determined to make things count. I’ve managed to set up the things I need, and now that those mundane tasks are out of the way, we can think about ABDL stuff.

I found out very quickly that it is very hard to get diapers here in Australia. And it is the same in several cities as well. Unlike singapore, you cannot get them in supermarkets or most pharmacies. Just like on the mainland, a few pharmacies do carry incontinence pads, and I saw one – just one – pharmacy selling some Tena pull-ups. But not a single shop that I know of sells tape-on diapers.

I had to turn to online shopping to get my diapers. It says something about me that my very first online purchase with my Australian bank card was for diapers. Unfortunately you can’t get cheap Tena Slips here. There are some online retailers that sell them, but I found them to be very expensive. The diapers I’ve tried so far are pretty thin compared to the Tena Slips at home. I’ll talk about that experience in another post, as well as a bunch of reviews in the coming weeks.

I am currently living in a student hostel on the outskirts of my uni campus. Fortunately it is one room per person, though the other facilities like toilets and kitchen are shared. But that is enough privacy for me I’ll say. I can wear my diaper in my room and walk over to the toilet to change out without being noticed, and that is sufficient for me. As for disposal I don’t throw it in the hostel bins in case the smell leaks and the janitors become curious. So I usually bag my used diaper up and throw it out on the walk to school.

So, I hope to regain a regular writing schedule. I’ve managed to get into a somewhat stable schedule for my story writing so that’s a start. I’ve built a separate site for my writing and creative side. But I remembered to my horror that I’d actually paid the WordPress fees for this site for this year, so I have to start writing more.

So the tl;dr is to stay tuned to this blog for my continuing journey ABDL journey in Australia, and do check out my writing blog for ABDL stories once it is live.

Link for story blog

– Selv

Leave a comment