Mustafa’s Collection

There’s a saying here, that if you need it, Mustafa’s probably has it. It’s one of Singapore’s best shopping malls simply because it houses the largest variety of things, all under one roof. Phones, shoes, toys, medication, souvenirs… you name it and they will have it.

Naturally I’ve been wanting to go down to see what diaper brands they carry. But home’s in the east and school’s in the west, so I’ve been putting off this trip, until today.

I entered the main building, and started my search. They don’t have a proper directory so I had to climb the 4 stories in search of the diaper section. I eventually found it, on the third floor. It was a modest section full of baby diaper brands, and as with all other departments, the guards were posted to the section. There was just one adult diaper brand, something I’ve never heard of and it didn’t even stuck in my mind.

Undaunted, I decided to go to the extension building, as they called it. A bit more searching and lo and behold, I found the DL shopper’s eye candy. Hidden at the back of the first floor was modest selection of adult diapers. What I found remarkable was that the diapers came in all sizes and variants. There were 3 variants of Lille SupremFit, in 3 sizes. There were Certainty diapers, Tena Value Diapers, and of course, Tena Slip Plus and Super.

Alas, the only diaper missing was the very diaper I had come in search for. The M size Tena Slip Super. They had the S and L sizes, but no M! Why???

These were some promotions that are ongoing:

Tena Value: 1 for $10.10, 2 for $17.75.

Certainty: 1 for $7.15

TSS Large: 1 for $19.50

I also finally understood another popular saying – that if Mustafa was out of stock, it’s hard to get it anywhere else. Having glanced earlier at some other shops, it looks to be the case for the Tena Slip Super M size.

I settled for a Tena Slip Plus, so expect a review!

– Selv

Leave a Reply

