L Size Diapers For An M Sized Person

So, in a scene reminiscent of an episode last year, I saw, left in the same spot as before, a pack of diapers sitting beside a dustbin. Tena Value Institution diapers. Being the cash-strapped, diaper-missing person that I am (who also needed the toilet at that moment), I put my bag down, rounded the dustbin and picked up the diapers.

It was only when I had returned to my bag did I realise that it was an OPEN bag, of size L diapers. The contents didn’t seem contaminated with dirt or dust, and I decided to bring it home with me. After all, the cleaners would have thrown it away the next morning anyway, and it’s first come-first serve.

While the packaging wasn’t dirty or anything, I did clean the outside as well as the exposed tips. 8 extra dips, yay!

But as I opened up a diaper, it was apparent how BIG the thing was. I mean, who was I kidding? It’s meant for hip size 114-147cm (45-58in) and mine is below 80cm. And no matter how high I positioned the diaper, it wasn’t giving a snug fit… until I pulled the lower tapes higher than usual. My assets had more room, and importantly, the leg gathers still snugly fit around my bottom, ensuring a tight seal against the forthcoming eruption.

But beyond the physical part, as I lay in bed that night, something about this diaper rekindled the first time I ever wore adult diapers. I was a scrawny teenaged boy, and the S sized diapers were sold in packs of 30 and were too expensive. So I bought M sized ones. And I had this feeling of oversized comfort as I put those on, a feeling I experienced again when I wore L sized diapers for the first time years later.

I’ve always been used to tight-fitting diapers because M sizes are big for me, but S sizes are too small. So on the M diapers I’ve had to bring the tapes close to each other, until recent times when the gap started to widen and the diapers fit much more snugly.

And I kind of like this loose, snug feel that the Ls provide. Plus, it’s a plastic-backed diaper so that adds to the soothing comfort. The high-riding diaper means my hips don’t feel the tightness when the diaper is full of liquid.

I guess I now understand why ABDLs like to wear oversized diapers – it’s because of this phenomenon. The fit, the snugness, the slight oversized element… It’s like a toddler wearing his diaper without worry, rather than an older child squeezing into her diaper meant for a younger kid.

I saw a six or seven year old walk out of a tuition centre in Tampines Mall and into a toilet, her hands held by her teacher. She was visibly upset. But it was what was in the teacher’s hands that caught my eye – a Drypers diaper and some wipes. The smell was also quite strong.

I really, truly pity her, because she must have been terribly teased by her classmates afterward. Tweens are particularly nasty towards those who are different. It’s not so much the accident, those are common, but rather, it’s the diaper. If only the teacher had some tact in handling the case, it would have been better for the poor kid.

– Selv

Leave a Reply

