Escaped to.. Singapore?

Yep – I’m on a staycation, not a vacation.

This time I decided to put my wanderlust on hold and concentrate on my writing. It was a decision taken rather surprisingly easily, given my tendency to fly when the profs say bye. But writing this post helped me decide things a bit.

Nevertheless, the thing that didn’t change this Escapede is my tradition of trying out a new diaper. And this time I’m reviewing **drumrolls please** – the Tena Slip Maxi, with Confioair.

Getting this diaper involved me having to go out of my way the greatest distance so far. I went to Hougang Polyclinic to get my hands on this padding. The best part was that there is a promotion till 31 Dec- $12 instead of $14.10 for a pack of 9.

Which brings up a surprising bit of math. The TSM costs $12($14.10) at Hougang Polyclinic for a pack of 9, amounting to $1.33($1.57) per diaper. The TSS costs S13.20($15.70) at CGH for a pack of 10, amounting to $1.32 ($1.57) per diaper, and I suspect it is cheaper at Unity pharmacy, though I can’t verify it online. The selling price for TSS and TSM per diaper differ by a mere cent? (prices in the brackets are the original price)

Where were we? Ah yes, staycation..

So I’ll be hanging out in the East Coast area while putting the diapers through their motions (mind the pun), enjoying some good eats and maybe I’ll go poop in the sea with my diaper on to test its capabilities (okay maybe not, cos too many people swim in those waters). Most importantly, I’ll be getting on with my writing.

– Selv

 

3 thoughts on “Escaped to.. Singapore?

  1. Hi Selv, a review of lifree brand, perhaps? Their tape, pants or absorbent pads… I really enjoyed reading your stories. Have a nice day 😀

Leave a Reply

