Diaper Travels – Planning The Next Round

I love my Diapered Escapedes (Yes, that’s how I like to spell them). I run them on small budgets of not more than $200, all-in. They give me a chance to wear diapers 24/7 and, because they are vacations, I get to relax (most of the time).

Planning for my sixth Diapered Escapede, with about 2 weeks to go. My last one in March was ambitious, having explored Penang and KL while wearing diapers. So I’ll probably stay closer to home this round, either JB or Batam/Bintan. But accessibility is an issue, and I want that peace of mind for the 2 or 3 days should I need to rush back.

Then again I could get a staycation in Singapore itself, although it would be more expensive. The last time I had a DE staycation was back in 2014 so maybe this is something I’m thinking about. I’ll probably be relaxing, just maybe meet others, work on some writing and perhaps this blog too.

Then, as always, there is the issue of what diaper do I wear.

DE1: Staycay – Banitore (First time)

DE2: Staycay –  TSS (First time)

DE3: KL Disastercation- TSS (Missed my return flight, hence the name)

DE4: Melaka Drivescapede – TSS

DE5: Penang-to-KL – TSS (the most expensive and ambitious one so far)

Perhaps this time I could try a plastic-backed diaper. The Fairprice Extra Care diaper beckons because the Safe Control was so good! Albeit with lousy frontal patches. There’s also the Tena Slip Maxi, which I’ve been eyeing for forever. But this one is quite hard to get nowadays (even the TSS is getting relegated to pharmacies).

So JB or Singapore again? And FEC or TSM diaper?

– Selv

Leave a Reply

