The Evolution of Words

Ever noticed how as we age, we use different words to describe the same thing? Let’s examine some local terms.

As a child in preschool:

Child: “Mummy, I need to shee-shee and poo-poo”.

Mother: “Yes, I heard you poot-poot 3 times already.”

 

As a primary school kid: 

Kid: “Teacher, permission to the toilet and pass urine?”

Thinks to himself: “Cos I don’t want to pass motion in school.”

Girl behind: “Eeee.. he passed gas!”

 

As a college student:

“Babe, I’ll be back. Need to pee.”

“Dude, did you just fart?”

“Yeah, hold my phone, I need to take a shit too.”

-Selv

Leave a Reply

